0 Cart
Eden Projects
DasKaugummi Logo
Eden Projects Logo

DasKaugummi supports the reforestation initiative Eden Reforestation Projects. Eden Projects’ objective is to plant a minimum of 100 million trees per year by 2020. Because everything lives where trees live.

With every purchase of DasKaugummi you also support the planting of trees in the poorest regions of the world.

This creates employment in the villages, alleviates poverty and thus maintains important living and environmental conditions.

Why reforestation
The destruction of healthy forest systems causes many problems. Trees provide a habitat for animals, purify water sources, control flooding and erosion and help to replenish the soil with nutrients needed for farming. When farmers can’t grow anything, their farms fail and they have no option but to move to the cities looking for work, often under very bad living conditions.

On behalf of its friends and supporters Eden Projects plants millions of trees every year. Eden Projects’ primary objective is to support village communities. Local villagers themselves manage the nurseries and plant native tree species in reforestation areas. Over 80 % of seedlings develop into healthy trees. One tree at a time, healthy forests and animal habitats develop again, also for the benefit of endangered species, while the negative consequences of deforestation gradually disappear. For the local people in these regions, the Eden Reforestation Project enables them to support their families with income from growing trees.

before after

How we support
The Eden Projects initiative (edenprojects.org)began in Ethiopia in 2004 under the leadership of Dr. Steve Fitch. Dr. Fitch witnessed the negative consequences of environmental damage on living conditions and social structures of the village population to an alarming scale.

Eden Projectd People

From Ethiopia, Eden Projects expanded into Madagascar in 2007, Haiti in 2010 und Nepal in 2015. In the past 12 years Eden Projects has planted over 140 Mio. trees, more than any non-governmental organization worldwide. Thanks to Eden Projects, over 3,500 village workers found a job and an income. This signifies that so many mothers and fathers were able to send their kids to school, build their homes and take care of their families.

Eden Projects’ objective is to plant a minimum of 100 million trees per year by 2020. Reforestation is not only a meaningful contribution to a healthy environment, but also creates employment and reduces poverty in the poorest regions of the world. Everything lives where trees live.

With the help of friends, customers and supporters DasKaugummi wants to support Eden Projects.
Every tree counts.

DasKaugummi plants 1 tree for every 20 packages sold of DasKaugummi.

Eden Projects Footer

Eden Reforestation Projects is a California Registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Tax ID: 95-4804581. You can find more information about the work of Eden Projects here (edenprojects.org).

0 Warenkorb
Eden Projects
DasKaugummi Logo
Eden Projects Logo

DasKaugummi unterstützt die Aufforstungsinitiative Eden Projects. Ziel von Eden Projects ist es, bis 2020 jedes Jahr mindestens 100 Millionen Bäume zu pflanzen. Denn wo Bäume leben, lebt alles.

Mit jedem Kauf von DasKaugummi unterstützt auch Du die Anpflanzung von Bäumen in den ärmsten Regionen der Welt.

Das schafft Beschäftigung in den Dörfern, lindert Armut und erhält so wichtige Lebens- und Umweltbedingungen.

Warum Aufforstung
Die Zerstörung gesunder Wälder schafft ganz unterschiedliche Probleme. Bäume dienen Tieren als Lebensraum, reinigen Wasserquellen, verhindern Überflutung und Erosion und reichern die Erde mit Nährstoffen an, die für den Anbau von Nahrungsmitteln unerlässlich sind. Wenn den Menschen vor Ort die Bewirtschaftung der Erde nicht gelingt, müssen sie ihre Dörfer verlassen und für sich und ihre Familien in den Städten oft unter schlechtesten Lebensbedingungen nach Arbeit suchen.

Im Auftrag seiner Freunde und Unterstützer pflanzt Eden Projects jedes Jahr Millionen von Bäume. Eden Projects primäres Ziel ist die Unterstützung der Dorfgemeinschaften vor Ort. Die Dorfbewohner selbst betreiben die Baumschulen und pflanzen lokale Baumsorten in ihren Aufforstungsgebieten. 80% der Keimlinge werden so zu gesunden Bäumen. So entstehen Baum für Baum wieder gesunde Wälder und Lebensräume für zum Teil vom Aussterben bedrohte Tierarten, während die negativen Auswirkungen der Abholzung nach und nach verschwinden. Den Menschen vor Ort ermöglicht die Eden Aufforstungsinitiative, mit ihrem Einkommen wieder ihre Familien zu unterhalten.

before after

Wie geholfen wird
Die Initiative Eden Projects (edenprojects.org) wurde in Äthiopien in 2004 unter der Leitung von Dr. Steve Fitch gegründet. Dr. Fitch hatte dort die negativen Folgen der Umweltzerstörung auf Lebensbedingungen und Sozialstrukturen der Dorfbevölkerung in erschreckendem Ausmaß selbst erlebt.

Eden Projectd People

Von Äthiopien expandierte Eden Projects nach Madagascar in 2007, Haiti in 2010 und Nepal in 2015. Eden Projects hat in den vergangenen 12 Jahren über 140 Mio. Bäume gepflanzt, so viel wie keine andere gemeinnützige Organisation weltweit. Mit Eden Projects haben über 3,500 Arbeiter in den Dörfern eine Arbeit und ein Einkommen gefunden. Das heißt, dass sehr viele Mütter und Väter ihre Kinder in die Schule schicken, ein Zuhause aufbauen und wieder für das Wohl ihrer Familie sorgen können.

Eden Projects hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, bis 2020 jedes Jahr mindestens 100 Millionen Bäume zu pflanzen. Aufforstung ist nicht nur ein sinnvoller Beitrag für die Umwelt, sondern schafft Beschäftigung und lindert Armut in den ärmsten Regionen der Welt. Wo Bäume leben, lebt alles.

Mit Hilfe der Freunde, Kunden und Unterstützer von DasKaugummi möchten wir Eden Projects unterstützen.
Denn jeder Baum zählt.

DasKaugummi pflanzt 1 Baum für 20 verkaufte Packungen von DasKaugummi.

Eden Projects Footer

Eden Reforestation Projects ist ein gemeinnütziges Unternehmen aus Kalifornien (501(C ) (39, Tax ID 95-4804581). Mehr Information über die Arbeit von Eden Projects bekommst Du hier (edenprojects.org).